Review & Giveaway Tour: When The Stars Come Out by Laura Trentham



When the Stars Come Out 
Cottonbloom #5
Laura Trentham
St. Martian's Paperbacks
January 30, 2018
Pages: 320
Format Read: eARC
Source: Author via NetGalley




Praise for When the Stars Come Out

"The fifth installment in the Cottonbloom series, following Leave the Light On (2017) is hot and sweet, and readers will cheer for Willa and Jackson. Fans of Kristan Higgins and Susan Mallery will love the immersive world that Trentham has created in Cottonbloom, a small southern town divided by the Mississippi River." Booklist

"When the Stars Come Out is a tender and sexy small-town tale of blossoming love." BookPage

Returning to Cottonbloom has never been sweeter, When The Stars Come Out is pure literary magic, it's sure to have readers mesmerized from start to finish!! Red’s Romance Reviews, 5 stars

Cottonbloom. A beautiful, faraway place where a woman can escape her past—and find reason to stay forever in Laura Trentham's When the Stars Come Out. . .

Willa Brown never planned to stay in Cottonbloom. She was on the way to somewhere else when she landed there and found work at the Abbot brothers’ garage. . .and a sense of comfort and safety that she had never known. The same holds true for Jackson Abbott himself. With one glance in her direction, he can make Willa’s heart melt. But what begins as an unrequited crush turns into something far more powerful than Willa could have ever imagined. . .

Jackson’s most meaningful relationship has always been with his car—and he’s not afraid to admit it. Still, he can’t help but become emotionally entangled with his new star mechanic Willa, who is definitely hiding some dark secrets of her own beneath the hood. Jackson desperately wants Willa to trust him, and to seek protection in his arms. But even as the two slowly surrender to their shared attraction, the danger lurking in Willa’s past remains a stubborn obstacle. Can she open up enough to give them both a chance at having real and lasting love?





There is nothing better then reading a series that you love. That's how I feel about Laura Trentham's Cottonbloom series. I just really enjoy them. 

I will admit that even though I've loved the whole series I have a soft spot for the Abbott brothers. Not sure why, but for some reason the call to me. They each have such a complex relationship with each other. 

Some of it is good, some of it not...

All the brothers stick together and have worked hard at the business their father has left them, or I should say all but Ford. Ford reminds me of the fact that you can't pick family. The other three bothers have a great relationship and I enjoyed their interactions. They stood for each other. 

I find it funny that sometimes in life you don't see what's standing besides you until that someone might leave you. That's how poor Jackson's realized that he really cared for Willa. Fear of losing someone is a good motivator. 

Of course Jackson wouldn't be in fear of losing Willa if she could only think about her past clearly. Guilt and fear is a huge road block in life. Even with her past always there for her I really liked these two together. They really cared and respected each other. I like how Willa was always there for Jackson when he was dealing with his mother and brother Jackson, just like Jackson was there with her when she started to deal with her past. Hell, even his brothers stood for her. I also liked how she had Clayton Preston to talk to. I so hope he gets his own book. 

As you can clearly tell by my words up above I really enjoyed this story. I really can't wait for Mark and Ella's story. At the moment I'm not liking her. Of course that's not her fault. Any women that is upsetting the Abbott brothers is upsetting me too. Since Mark's story, Set the Night on Fire isn't out till the end of July I have a bit of a wait. Why!!!!! 

While I wait I will have to wonder about Ford and if he'll get his own story. Not sure how she would redeem him. It would take a ton of work. Maybe after I read Mark's story I'll think differently. I want to put it out there about that I'd love Clayton's story! Just say...

I hope you get a chance to read When The Stars Come Out. Heck, read the whole series I promise you it's very enjoyable. 

If you've read When The Stars Come Out or any other book by Laura Trentham I'd love to hear your thoughts. Thanks for visiting and happy reading! ♡



An award-winning author, Laura Trentham was born and raised in a small town in Tennessee. Although, she loved English and reading in high school, she was convinced an English degree equated to starvation. She chose the next most logical major—Chemical Engineering—and worked in a hard hat and steel toed boots for several years.

She writes sexy, small town contemporaries and smoking hot Regency historicals. KISS ME THAT WAY, Cottonbloom Book 1, won the Stiletto Contest for Best Long Contemporary and finaled in the National Readers Choice Award. THEN HE KISSED ME, Cottonbloom Book 2, was named an Amazon Best Romance of 2016 and was a finalist for the National Excellence for Romance Fiction. TILL I KISSED YOU, Cottonbloom Book 3, is a finalist in the Maggie contest. LEAVE THE NIGHT ON, the latest Cottonbloom book, was named an iBooks Best Book of the Month and a Recommended Read from NPR.

When not lost in a cozy Southern town or Regency England, she's shuttling kids to soccer, helping with homework, and avoiding the Mt. Everest-sized pile of laundry that is almost as big as the to-be-read pile of books on her nightstand.





Follow the tour here








Comments

  1. The covers in this series are all so romantic and beautiful

    ReplyDelete
  2. That really sounds good. I haven't read this author before.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I really enjoy her. She's a little like Susan Mallery. Small town, great characters.

      Delete

Post a Comment