Book Club Thursday: Free Day!


Welcome back to Book Club Thursday! 

Today we are doing a free day! I've got to tell you I love those days. I like not knowing what my fellow Book Club Thursday Bloggers are doing. 

Today I'm talking about new to me authors...

We are know that are so many new authors out there that you can read. Every year brand new authors are showing up or authors that have been around for a while that you are just now reading. Here are some new to me authors that I've read this year. 

Montana Actually
A big city doctor in a small-town Montana practice. . . A former nurse who has sworn off doctors forever. . . The scene is set for passions to ignite in Big Sky Country. For readers of Robyn Carr and Sherryl Woods.  City doctor Josh Stanton and his sports car don't suit the country but with his medical school debt about to bury him, Josh has to make the best of a bad situation. Adjusting to his new job and life in the middle of nowhere isn't easy, but at least the views of the mountains --and one distractingly attractive local--are stunning. . .  After eight years away, Katrina McCade is back in Bear Paw for a break from her life, bad choices--and men. But when a broad-shouldered stranger bursts into town, she finds herself unexpectedly saddled with the town's sexy new doctor as a tenant. Katrina doesn't need a man to make her happy, especially a disgruntled physician. But try telling her body that. . . 
Authors Website

I really enjoyed this story and I'm happy that the second book in the series Truly Madly Montana comes out on July 7th. Here's a link to my review of Montana Actually If you haven't read this series yet you really should give it a try. 

Fed up with her self-imposed single life, successful event planner Sara Archer heads to a bar for a night of dancing…and bumps into Dylan Westcott, the high school crush she hasn’t seen in years. A little harmless flirting leads to a hot, completely uncharacteristic one-night stand; but when she wakes up alone, Sara knows her life is too complicated for a relationship and there can’t be a repeat.
Dylan, a divorced, ex-military construction contractor, limits himself to casual flings—his failed marriage proves he’s better off alone anyway—but he can’t stop dreaming about Sara. And when his firm is hired to oversee the renovation project run by the Archer siblings, Dylan and Sara are unable to resist their explosive chemistry.
But when their secret affair grows beyond “friends with benefits” and neither is willing to admit they want more, family drama and emotional scars may ruin their chance at a love they believed was only in their dreams.
Authors Website

This story really broke me heart. Book #2, Yours to Hold is all ready out and book #3 comes out May 26th. Here's the link to my review of Only In My Dreams and Yours to Hold. A great series to read! 

Cara Medlen has a serious case of animal attraction. And it’s not because of all the foster dogs she’s rescued. She’s got it bad for her incredibly sexy neighbor. Her one rule: Don’t get attached. It’s served her well with the dogs she’s given to good homes and the children she’s nannied. Yet the temptation of Matt’s sexy smile might just convince her that some rules are made to be broken.
Matt Dumont doesn’t need his skills as a private investigator to detect disaster on the horizon. Cara is everything he thought he’d never find—gorgeous, funny, and caring. But there’s no way he can start a relationship just as he’s about to move to another state. Talk about bad timing. As their attraction sizzles too hot to deny, they’ll have to make a decision: forget the consequences and let loose, or forget each other and let go…
Authors Website


I really enjoyed this one. It was fun, but also touching. Pet owners will really enjoy it. Here's the link to my review of Unleashed Book#2 in the series For Keeps came out on January 27th and the third book in the series, Ever After is out August 25th. Plenty of time for you to read the first two in the series. 

The Man of the Month The last thing Taylor Krebs wants is a man. Her crazy, possessive ex-boyfriend has caused her enough drama to last a lifetime. Putting drama and men behind her she focuses on her fledgling photography business. That is, until gorgeous fireman Joe Marino—otherwise known as Mr. September on the Sexy Public Servants Charity Calendar—walks into her life. Joe wants Taylor to photograph burn victims pro bono for a book he’s spearheading for the Burn Recovery Support Group...and he’ll do everything in his power to persuade her to take on his cause.

Taylor soon finds out that she isn’t immune to Joe’s persuasive charms—both professionally and personally—and soon they are burning up the sheets. But will Joe’s secrets and Taylor’s need for quiet stability tear them apart? Or will this Man of the Month also end up being Taylor’s love for all days? 


I really enjoyed this story. At times it was both sad and uplifting. A very enjoyable new author for me. Here's the link to my review of Burning For You This is only in ebook at a very good price.

If you've read any of those that I picked I'd love to hear what you thought of them. Tell me your new to you authors for this year. 

Make sure to stop by my fellow Book Club Thursday Bloggers and see what they are talking about today. 
Born to Read Books: Cyndi
The Many Faces of Romance: Karen

Also make sure to stop by on April 30th when we will be reviewing Cursed by Fire by Jacquelyn Frank 


Comments

  1. You have lots of good recommendations. I've read a couple and the others are on my Check It Out list!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! I really enjoyed each of them!

      Delete
  2. I enjoyed Montana Actually too :) Looking forward to the next one!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment